High Priority Class, Game Mode or both?

Started by desiree101, February 09, 2016, 10:19:23 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

desiree101

Hello everyone! I am very new to Process Lasso, and so far I really like it, although there is so much to it, I'm not sure if I'm utilising it right. I have a couple of game I like to play which can be quite sluggish sometimes. Process Lasso has been very helpful in reducing lag but I really want to make sure I'm using it properly so I was wondering what is best, setting the game at high priority or enabling game mode - or both? Should I disable Pro Balance on it too (I guess if its high priority Pro Balance doesn't touch it, right?) If I just enable Game Mode for the game, should I let Pro Balance control it too?

edkiefer

Quote from: desiree101 on February 09, 2016, 10:19:23 AM
Hello everyone! I am very new to Process Lasso, and so far I really like it, although there is so much to it, I'm not sure if I'm utilising it right. I have a couple of game I like to play which can be quite sluggish sometimes. Process Lasso has been very helpful in reducing lag but I really want to make sure I'm using it properly so I was wondering what is best, setting the game at high priority or enabling game mode - or both? Should I disable Pro Balance on it too (I guess if its high priority Pro Balance doesn't touch it, right?) If I just enable Game Mode for the game, should I let Pro Balance control it too?
First I suggest you to read over PL features and how it works , basically it will dynamically in real time adjust all the back ground processes so your focused (for-ground ) process is affected the least amount . Windows by default prioritizes foreground processes.
https://products.bitsum.com/how-probalance-works/