Author Topic: User Interface Has Stopped Working Error  (Read 5506 times)

Offline CyberGhosT

  • New
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Gender: Male
  • Evil must never triumph
User Interface Has Stopped Working Error
« on: November 07, 2015, 02:38:09 AM »
Once in a while in v.8.8.8.6 x64 I am getting this error message " User Interface Has Stopped Working " with the box that has the "Close Program" button.
It's maybe twice a week. I have a .DMP reader and the logs say the error is "unknown"
Anyone else having this User Interface Stopped Working ramdom crash ?

OS: Win 10 Pro v: 10240 x64
Lasso Pro v: 8.8.8.6 x64
Other Programs :
MalwareBytes AM Pro (latest version)
Malwarebytes AE Pro  (latest version)
Emsisoft Internet Security 10  (latest version)
NetBalancer Pro  (latest version)

Offline edkiefer

  • Volunteer User Moderator
  • Member#
  • *****
  • Posts: 1789
  • Gender: Male
Re: User Interface Has Stopped Working Error
« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2015, 07:09:47 AM »
When is this happening at startup or after system is running for a while, also when you try to bring up GUI , what does it look like and is it frozen .

Pretty rare we get this kind of report FWIW .

You can try to do a clean install, remove your old profile somewhere else so its not used  and start fresh . See if that works with defaults rules only .

I see in your sig, list of AV type app, do you run multiple AV , if so that maybe a issue, make sure there all can set to exclude/disallow PL.exe
« Last Edit: November 07, 2015, 09:10:26 AM by edkiefer »
Bitsum QA Engineer

Offline CyberGhosT

  • New
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Gender: Male
  • Evil must never triumph
Re: User Interface Has Stopped Working Error
« Reply #2 on: November 07, 2015, 05:25:05 PM »
Greetings edkiefer, and thanks for the reply.

1> After its been running for a bit, with no discernable pattern.

2> No change in UI's appearance

3> Havent attempted a clean install yet.

4> I do not run multiple AV apps, Emsisofy= AV app, Mbam= Malware scanner, Mbae= Anti Exploit (browser protection), NetBalancer= Internet control app

Later today I will attempt a clean install and run Ccleaner to cleanup any leftovers, and report back here. PeAcE

Offline CyberGhosT

  • New
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Gender: Male
  • Evil must never triumph
Re: User Interface Has Stopped Working Error
« Reply #3 on: November 08, 2015, 04:53:35 AM »
Update:
The clean re-install seems to have done the trick.
It's right as rain now, I had been updating over the old versions. Each update will be a clean install from here on out.
PeAcE

Offline edkiefer

  • Volunteer User Moderator
  • Member#
  • *****
  • Posts: 1789
  • Gender: Male
Re: User Interface Has Stopped Working Error
« Reply #4 on: November 08, 2015, 07:13:30 AM »
great that it works now, auto-update should be fine though , I use it all the time with each new version/beta and never had a issue .
Bitsum QA Engineer