Author Topic: "View revision history" button yields nothing  (Read 6755 times)

Offline optotronic

  • New
  • *
  • Posts: 3
"View revision history" button yields nothing
« on: June 05, 2012, 04:38:57 PM »
Today the "An update for Process Lasso is available!" window popped up.  When I click the "View revision history" button, Firefox opens a new tab to
Code: [Select]
file:///C:/Windows/system32/Revisions%20since%20your%20current%20version:and shows an empty page.

I tried navigating to C:\Windows\Sytem32 in Windows Explorer, but couldn't find a file or folder named "Revisions since your current version" or similar.  Is the file somewhere else?

I'm currently running Process Lasso Pro 64 v5.1.0.82 on Vista Ultimate 64, but I see the problem also happens on my Windows 7 Ultimate 64 laptop.

Offline Jeremy Collake

  • Administrator
  • Member#
  • *****
  • Posts: 5411
  • Gender: Male
  • The Lasso
    • Bitsum
Re: "View revision history" button yields nothing
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2012, 04:48:35 PM »
I will check this. It may be a localization issue.

The revision history is available several places, but the primary location is here: http://bitsum.com/changelog/pl/changes.htm#latest

A secondary RSS feed is here: http://bitsum.com/forum/index.php?action=.xml;board=3;type=rss
Software Engineer. Bitsum LLC.

Offline Jeremy Collake

  • Administrator
  • Member#
  • *****
  • Posts: 5411
  • Gender: Male
  • The Lasso
    • Bitsum
Re: "View revision history" button yields nothing
« Reply #2 on: June 05, 2012, 05:09:00 PM »
ACTUALLY, to be precise, this first appeared in v5.1.0.82 because I made an adjustment at the behest of my Japanese translator. It was there that the error occurred ;o.

Now fixed in v5.1.0.84 (second build of it, a silent update to be issued in the next 30 minutes), but won't be seen until you next update, or the update after that if you got the first build of v5.1.0.84. Such little tweaks to accommodate localization issues have before caused problems, as have over-optimization. I must be more careful.
Software Engineer. Bitsum LLC.

Offline optotronic

  • New
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: "View revision history" button yields nothing
« Reply #3 on: June 06, 2012, 09:05:56 AM »
Thanks for the quick answer and fix!  I just installed v5.1.0.84 and I will check the button next update.

Offline Jeremy Collake

  • Administrator
  • Member#
  • *****
  • Posts: 5411
  • Gender: Male
  • The Lasso
    • Bitsum
Re: "View revision history" button yields nothing
« Reply #4 on: June 06, 2012, 09:27:28 AM »
Thanks ;). It saddens me that it happened. What occurred was Visual Studio's 'autocomplete'. It 'got me', completing an errant string resource name, which my mind somehow overlooked.
Software Engineer. Bitsum LLC.

Offline optotronic

  • New
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: "View revision history" button yields nothing
« Reply #5 on: June 20, 2012, 01:46:46 PM »
Don't fret about it -- I'm a developer too and mistakes happen.  You admitted a problem and fixed it promptly which says worlds more about your company than a bug.

The button is now working properly and I've been able to conveniently get change lists for new versions.  Thank you again!